Welcome to The First-Ever, The Principal’s Desk Conference, 2022:

“Leading Together”

June 20-21, 2022

Conference Navigation Page

The topics of the conference have been curated by The Principal’s Desk members!

We are excited to have you all join us for this amazing event. Participants come from far and wide (10 different countries to be exact) and each one brings a variety of perspectives to the conference. We are so grateful to have you join us on this journey.

We hope that you will actively engage during the sessions you attend and add to the value and depth of each topic.

The Conference Navigation Page will be your guide throughout the conference. Below you will find the schedule along with links to enter each room. There will be 5 minute breaks in between each session.

The Principal’s Desk Summer Conference Schedule of speakers 

You may use the links below to attend the presentations. Check the schedule to find out which session and presentation you would like to attend. (For your convenience, links are in the schedule too.)

Principal’s Office (Main Stage)
Cafetorium (Ballroom A)
Faculty Lounge (Ballroom B)

Other Resources for use during the conference:
Digital Bulletin Board
DAY ONE Playbook: TPD, “Leading Together” Conference
DAY TWO Playbook: TPD, “Leading Together” Conference
End of Day 2 Reflect & Connect Collaborative Workbook

Monday, June 20th

 Day One

Welcome 7:00 PT / 10:00 ET

Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

Opening  7:10 PT / 10:10 ET

Opening Session (1)

7:30-8:25 PT / 10:30-11:25 ET

1. Sara Truebridge
Title: Leading Together: Educating the New Humanity
Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

Session 2

8:30-9:25 PT / 11:30-12:25 ET

2. Lauren Zbiegien 
Title: Moving Past Jeans & Lunches: Educator Burnout
Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

3. Nancy Willard
Title: Engage Students to Embrace Civility
Cafetorium (Ballroom A)

4. Anna-Luna Breseli 
Title: Inclusion: Benefits for all Neurological Types
Faculty Lounge (Ballroom B)

Session 3

9:30-10:25 PT / 12:30-1:25 ET

5. ÆR Queen & Nick Prosini
Title: Just Gender: Creating & Implementing Affirming Spaces at All Levels
Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

6. Julianna Tapper
Title: Three Secrets to Boost Math Scores
Cafetorium (Ballroom A)

Panel Discussion A
Panelists: Gerard Vargas, Jeff Kubiak, Karine Veldhoen & Shelly Arneson
Title: School Leadership
Faculty Lounge (Ballroom B)

Session 4

10:30-11:25 PT / 1:30-2:25 ET

7. Shelly Arneson
Title: Building Effective Teaching, One Conversation At a Time

Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

8. Michael Shaffer & Ruth Jefferson
Title:
Getting Boys to Read
Cafetorium (Ballroom A)

9. Gerard Vargas 
Title: The 5:1 Mindset: 5 min. Staff Mtgs Routines for Building Resilience, Growth Mindset & Wellness
Faculty Lounge (Ballroom B)

Spotlight

11:30-12:25 PT / 2:30-3:25 ET

10. Alice Keeler
Title: Google Classroom users!
Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

Join global expert Alice Keeler to learn some best practices for Google Classroom. Hashtags are an important part of social media to help followers understand and organize the topic and audience of your post. Did you know you can do the same thing with Google Classroom? Alice will show you how to leverage  hashtags in Classroom to improve learning. 
Lunch and Learn
12:25-1:00 PT / 3:25-4:00 ET
Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

Session 5

1:00-1:55 PT / 4:00-4:55 ET

11. Ryan Thompson 
Title: MTSS: An Approach with Google Forms
Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

12. Jennifer Jeffcoat
Title: A Journey Through the Seven Emotional Layers
Cafetorium (Ballroom A)

Panel Discussion B
Panelists: Ær Queen,Caroline Chase, Jamal Maxsam, Nick Prosini & Sarah Truebridge  Title: School Culture
Faculty Lounge (Ballroom B)

Connect & Reflect

2:00-2:45 PT / 5:00-5:45 ET

Facilitators: Heidi Marlinghaus & Jennifer Ozgur
Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

Closing

Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

2:45-3:00 PT / 5:45-6:00 ET

Tuesday, June 21st

 Day Two

Welcome 7:00 PT / 10:00 ET

Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

Opening  7:10 PT / 10:10 ET

Opening Session (6)

7:30-8:25 PT / 10:30-11:25 ET

13. Jerry Carbo & Sarah Steinhauer
Title: Assuring Workplace Dignity
Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

Session 7

8:30-9:25 PT / 11:30-12:25 ET

14. Jon Corippo & David Franklin
Title: Teach Better & Work Less w/ Eduprotocols
Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

15. Amy DeWitt
Title: Do’s & Don’ts of Educator Retention
Cafetorium (Ballroom A)

16. Karine Veldhoen
Title: Crush Isolation: Lead and Have a Life!
Faculty Lounge (Ballroom B)

Session 8

9:30-10:25 PT / 12:30-1:25 ET

17. Rockell Bartoli
Title: C.A.B.C.- A Framework for Success
Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

18. Felicia Johnson 
Title:
The Cycle of Improvement: Seven Common Practices that Leaders who Excel Consistently use to Improve their Schools
Cafetorium (Ballroom A)

Panel Discussion C
Panelists: Brian Speer, Juliana Tapper & Ryan Thompson
Title: Literacy, Numeracy & Data Collection
Faculty Lounge (Ballroom B)

Session 9

10:30-11:25 PT / 1:30-2:25 ET

19. Jamal Maxsam
Title: Leading a Cultural Shift
Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

20. Kori Crampton
Title: Order in the Classroom!

Cafetorium (Ballroom A)

21. Scott Mcleod
Title:  Redesigning for Deeper Learning & Student Engagement
Faculty Lounge (Ballroom B)

Spotlight

11:30-12:25 PT / 2:30-3:25 ET

22. Jen & Heidi
Title: Peel the Wheel 
Principal’s Office (Main Stage)
Lunch and Learn
12:25-1:00 PT / 3:25-4:00 ET
Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

Closing Session (10)

1:00-1:55 PT / 4:00-4:55 ET

23. Craig Randall
Title: Trust Based Observation: Maximizing Teaching & Learning Growth
Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

Connect & Reflect

2:00-2:45 PT / 5:00-5:45 ET

Facilitators: Heidi Marlinghaus & Jennifer Ozgur
Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

Closing

Principal’s Office (Main Stage)

2:45-3:00 PT / 5:45-6:00 ET

%d bloggers like this: